New Place to Eat, Fun Place to Eat!!!

Ok, I am so glad I found this new place to eat… Ok well its not new, but it is new to the area.

A few years ago when I moved back to D/FW from Borger, TX… I was hired at this school to Teach/Coach and since I was hired I was able to attended the Texas High School Coaches Association meeting that was held in Fort Worth, TX. While we were there we decided that we would get something to eat. One of the coaches decided to introduce me, and possibly another coach or two. It was a great “Little Taco Stand.” It really wasn’t little, nor was it a stand, but it did remind me of the Tacos that I had on a beach once (and only once mind you) but I have always wanted to go back to a beach and have those great “BAJA” Tacos!

Just a little over a month ago I notice this former restaurant that was undergoing a renovation. I noticed it was going to be a trendy little joint with corrugated metal decor inside with pub style tables that resembles those at a beach restaurant.
A couple of weeks later I heard the rumors, but I chose to ignore them as not to get my hopes up until I could investigate what it really was.
To my amazement I realized that it was that same restaurant that I ate at during the coaches convention, it was a FUZZY’S TACO SHOP. Fuzzy’s is an amazing taco place, and they have Fish Tacos. I love me some great fried fish tacos, and these are extra special they are tempura… with Corn Flakes. The are fantastic…
The chips and salsa there are great as well, I usually judge a restaurant based on their chips and salsa, and at Fuzzy’s the chips are great. They are dusted with this salt that has a hint of spice to it, and the salsa is served one of my favorite ways… hot off the stove, literally! Not only is it temperature warm, but it is also spicy warm, but not too spicy. But wait that isn’t the only sauce available, there is a table sauce that is at every table in a bottle (beverage bottle) that is a little warm… but oh so good!

Fuzzy’s is a place that I have frequented many times in one day. Take today for instance, I was invited to go to Fuzzy’s today with a couple of collegues, and then I met a friend of mine and her oldest daughter there to talk and help her daughter study her history.

Fuzzy’s, great atmosphere, fun environment, friendly staff, and great food. Whether you are unwinding with friends, out on a date, looking to sit alone, or killing some time, there is no better place to do this other than FUZZY’S TACO SHOP!

Leave a comment